University of Turku


Kevo Subarctic Research Institute is part of the Biodiversity Unit of the University of Turku, which also includes the Natural History Museum and the Aerobiology Unit on campus in Turku, the Botanical Garden in Ruissalo, the Archipelago Research Institute at Seili, Science Centre and LUMA Centre of Southwestern Finland.

The Kevo Subarctic Research Institute was founded in 1956. Our station is the northernmost university research station in the European Union.


Our website uses cookies, read more about cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. [I Agree]